ITT Majors & Certificates

Earn a certificate or degree - To prepare students for exciting professional opportunities in industry, our programs provide students with the option of earning an Associate in Science Degree or a Career Certificate. SRJC's curriculum is designed so that students can earn the Career Certificate and also meet the requirements for for an Associate in Science Degree in four semesters.




Advanced Manufacturing 


Automotive Technology (AA) Diesel Equipment Technology (AS) Advanced Manufacturing Technology (AS) Welding Technology (AS)


Sequence of Classes
Automotive Requirements Automotive Sequence
Diesel Requirements Diesel Sequence
Advanced Manufacturing Requirements Advanced Manufacturing Sequence
Welding Requirements Welding Sequence

Certificates of Achievement

As students work to complete an Associate Degree or Career Certificate, they have the opportunity to earn Certificates of Achievement that translate into immediate, marketable skills in the industry.
Transferable credits - Many class credits students earn can be transferable to a four-year university. It is important that students who are completing an Associate Degree and plan to transfer to a four-year institution meet with a counselor to plan their lower division coursework. While many majors at SRJC are intended to align with lower division major preparation required by California public universities, specific lower-division major requirements vary among individual campuses. See a counselor, visit the Transfer Center, and check Major Preperation and ASSIST to review transfer preparation guides for specific schools and majors.



Machine Tool 


Engine Repair Specialist (A1)

Diesel and Heavy Duty Engine (T1 and T2) (A9)

CNC Machining I

Flux Cored Arc Welding (FCAW)

Transmission Specialist (A2 and A3)

Diesel Power Train (T3)

CNC Machining II

Gas Metal Arc Welding (GMAW)

Brakes Steering and Suspension Specialist (A4 and A5)

Diesel Chassis (T4 and T5)

Basic Manual Machine Tool Technology Certificate

Gas Tungsten Arc Welding (GTAW)
Electric and Electronic Systems Specialist (A6)

Diesel Electrical/Electronics (T6)

  Shielded Metal Arc Welding (SMAW)

Mobile Heating and Air Conditioning Systems (A7 and T7)

Diesel Preventative Maintenance (T8)

  Welding Technology Certificate

Powertrain Systems Performance & Electronics Specialist (A6 and A8)




*A1-A9 and T1-T8 are in reference to ASE certification test areas